Effective August 1, 2017, in accordance with ACT 173 of the 2017 Regular Legislative Session, the following charges will apply to all recordation in St. Charles Parish:
A “document” is defined as those pages presented together for filing or recording, inclusive of the act, together with exhibits, riders, or additional documents attached thereto, including but not limited to powers of attorney, property description exhibits, tax certificates and researches, mortgage certificates, resolutions, certificates, and surveys, R.S. 13:844(B)(1).
Every document filed for recordation shall be captioned as to type of act on the 1st page and shall have on the 1st page a margin of 2” at the top and 1” at the bottom and sides. The type size shall not be less than 8 point, R.S. 13:844(B)(2). Documents to be recorded may be either 8 ½” x 11” paper or 8 ½” x 14” paper.
Fees are assessed separately for each recording book.
|1 to 5 pages||$105.00
|6 to 25 pages||$205.00|
|26 to 50 pages||$305.00|
|51 or more pages||$305.00 for 1st 50 pages +$5.00 per additional page|
This includes up to 10 names indexed, a certified copy, and the LCRAA Portal Fee.
|Index Fee after the 10th name||$5.00 per name|
|Paper size larger than 8 ½” x 14”||$20.00 per page|
|Debtor Fee (No SS # or Tax ID)||$25.00 per debtor|
|Maps/Plats oversize:||1 page + oversize charge – $125.00
This includes up to 10 names indexed – $5.00 per name after the 10th name
|Louisiana State Agency Lease (with conventional rider)||$150.00|
|Notice of Repossession||$75.00|
|Affidavit of Identity||Judgment or Lien prior to 7/1/12 – $23 + ($6 for each additional page + $3 for each additional name)
Judgment or Lien after 7/1/12 – $0
MORTGAGE CERTIFICATE/LIEN & PRIVILEDGE CERTIFICATE
|Mortgage certificate and L&P certificate||$20.00 (1st name and 1st tract)
$10.00 (each additional name)
$20.00 (each additional tract)
|Chattel Mortgage Certificate||$15.00 for 1st name
$5.00 (each additional name)
Entry on Mortgage Certificates over 10 will be a charge of $1.00 per entry.
Re-date any certificates (same charge as first time to run them)
|Multiple Cancellations||Based on per page fee from page 1|
|Certificate of Cancellation||$5.00 each|
(This includes up to 10 names indexed, a certified copy, and the LCRAA Portal Fee.)
|Copy Fee||$2.00 per page|
|Certified Copies||$10.00 + copy fee|
|Conformed Copies||$5.00 + copy fee
|Faxed/Emailed copy||$5.00 initial fax/email fee + copy fee|
|Mailed Copy||$2.00 S&H + postage (if no SASE) + copy fee|
NOTE: If the instrument must be recorded in mortgage and conveyance records, the recording fee will be twice the amount.
Every document filed for recordation shall be captioned as the type of Act on the first page and shall have on the first page a margin of two inches at the top and one inch at the bottom and sides. The type size shall not be less than eight (8) points.
Uniform Commercial Code (UCC) revised Article 9 will be adopted in Louisiana.
Effective July 1, 2001. Acceptable filing forms and filing fees have been amended as follows:
Standard UCC filing forms: Louisiana approved UCC-1 Financing Statement, Louisiana approved UCC-3 Amendment Form, the National Approved UCC-1 Financing Statement, and the National approved Amendment Form. All Louisiana filing forms approved prior to July 1, 2001 will continue to be accepted as standard until January 1, 2002; however, we do encourage the use of the July 1, 2001 version of the Louisiana approved form. Any other UCC forms will be accepted as non-standard and will be charged an additional $15.00 non-standard fee.
UCC-1-One Debtor Fees reflected below include a $5.00 prepaid termination fee.
|Financing Statement with Assignment||$35.00|
|Financing Statement Relative to “As Extracted Collateral” of Fixture Filing||$40.00|
|Financing Statement (Transmitting Utility)||$205.00|
|Financing Statement (Public Finance Transaction)||$105.00|
|Additional Debtor Names||$10.00 each|
|Non-Standard Form Fee||$5.00|
|Master Assignment/Amendment (per Financing Statement)||$5.00|
|Termination ($5.00 per debtor name)
(Paid in Advance)
|Addition debtors named on original||$5.00 each|
|UCC Certificate (per debtor name)
(additional $1.00 for each listing after tenth)
Mortgage and Conveyance Department Searches
|Marriage Record Search(If we are able to locate the record, a certified copy of the license will be included)||$10.00|
|Plat, Deed. Mortgage, Sale, etc. Searches||$15.00/hour (minimum of one hour)|